fbpx
Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

EU +353 (0) 91 457 898

Locations

Selected Trips

    Client Reviews

    Rated 4.94 out of 5 based on 259 review(s) of Client Reviews

    Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made vacations with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

    That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your vacations truly memorable.

    JG

    John Griffin

    Self Guided+ Cycling - Wild Atlantic Way Southwest

    Reviewed on 24/06/2022

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: Canada
    Trip Date: 11/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Would certainly recommend Wilderness Ireland, and the route we took. One suggestion to benefit both Wilderness Ireland and the customer would be to provide a takeaway or 2 with your logo on it. Water bottle, jersey, etc. people would certainly notice it back in Canada and ask.

    CM

    Charlie Moore

    Self Guided Walking- The Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 23/06/2022

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 01/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    We had a terrific time. We only misplaced the Way twice due to our own inattention (probably) and easily recovered. We wondered initially about walking along "quiet country lanes," but those turned out to be very pleasant. Sorry to jinx everybody else, but we had excellent weather - only getting briefly spritzed on a couple times. Overall except for a couple nits, Wilderness Ireland did great by us. We wouldn't hesitate to use them again.

    SS

    Susan Schoenberger

    Hiking and Island Hopping Cork and Kerry

    Reviewed on 17/06/2022

    Age: 60 - 70
    Trip Date: 04/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    I loved this trip. You wouldn't think a hiking trip could be relaxing, but this was. Every detail was carefully planned and executed. I hope to come back again one day.

    SH

    Sarah Hogan

    2022 Ireland Tailor Made Trip

    Reviewed on 17/06/2022

    Age: 40 - 50
    Trip Date: 04/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Absolutely amazing - we loved the experience of feeling cared for. All we had to do was show up and lean in. This will be a memory our family will not forget.

    PR

    Paula Richardson

    Hiking and Island Hopping Cork and Kerry

    Reviewed on 16/06/2022

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: Australia
    Trip Date: 04/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    The trip was well organised and provided exactly what was advertised

    KO

    Keith Oberg

    Hiking and Island Hopping Cork and Kerry

    Reviewed on 16/06/2022

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 04/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    I believe it may be in large part our fault, but the difficulty of the hikes was not as clear as it could be. In the future we will probably be looking for hikes with a naturalist. We would have preferred to spend more time smelling the flowers so to speak, while our hiking mates were all about a fast pace.

    PH

    Patricia Heine

    Deluxe Hiking - Ireland Coast to Coast

    Reviewed on 15/06/2022

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 04/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    This was an amazing trip! I would absolutely recommend it to friends and want to come on another trip myself in the future!

    JC

    James Collora

    Bike Tour - Donegal From Cliffs to Coast

    Reviewed on 14/06/2022

    Age: 80 - 90
    Country: USA
    Trip Date: 04/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Wilderness Ireland and your sister company Wilderness Scotland with whom I had a tour about six years ago are both outstanding cycle tour companies and I always recommend them to friends who ask for my advice about cycle touring.

    EW

    Elizabeth Walker

    Bike Tour - Donegal From Cliffs to Coast

    Reviewed on 13/06/2022

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: Canada
    Trip Date: 04/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Superb. We even had good weather which I did not expect. After so much sunshine I think I would have been disappointed if we hadn’t had at least one wet day to test my rain gear( which wasn’t very good!)

    PM

    Patricia Mulcahy

    Bike Tour - Donegal From Cliffs to Coast

    Reviewed on 13/06/2022

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 04/06/2022
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Riding in Donegal with Wilderness Ireland was a truly marvelous experience. I would recommend it without reservation especially to serious cyclists. Given the elevations, I am not sure this is a "moderate" route. But we all handled it, some of us on an ebike. Couldn't have enjoyed it more. Thanks to all!

    News & Offers

    Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter