Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

EU +353 (0) 91 457 898

Client Reviews

Rated 4.94 out of 5 based on 173 review(s) of Client Reviews

Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made vacations with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your vacations truly memorable.

SC

Sandi Cole

19WITM Ireland Tailor Made Trips

Reviewed on 28/10/2019

Age: 60 - 70
Country: Canada
Trip Date: 18/08/2019
Trips Taken: 2

The Bottom Line

The Bottom Line

From the onset of planning our personalized trip we felt that we were in professional, caring hands. It was carefully laid out to give us an experience that I can say is the Best trip I have ever experienced. It felt like the guides were hand picked for us to complement our personalities. Ireland is an experience like no other it will always sell itself with it's beauty but if you want to be treated like Irish kin, you must take it with Wilderness Ireland. Slainte!!!

GD

Gill Davis

Hiking - The Causeway Coastal Route & Donegal

Reviewed on 15/10/2019

Age: 60 - 70
Country: Australia
Trip Date: 31/08/2019
Trips Taken: 2

The Bottom Line

The Bottom Line

I'd highly recommend this particular trip "Causeway Coastal Route and Donegal". Everyone at Wilderness Ireland from the office staff to our guide were friendly, helpful and couldn't do enough for me it made the whole process so easy from start to finish. I'll be back to see more of Ireland!

SL

Stephen Larson

19WITM Ireland Tailor Made Trips

Reviewed on 28/09/2019

Age: 60 - 70
Country: USA
Trip Date: 19/09/2019
Trips Taken: 2

The Bottom Line

The Bottom Line

High quality guide plan vehicle hotel food and daily events are the goal of wilderness Ireland and us. Louise listens carefully to the needs and wants but carefully objects her expertise for a great product. We don’t look at cost until the end-you would expect to pay more for custom than group and you do but you get what you pay for .martha and I had colds from our airplane flight and Paul adjusted as needed but we all gamely forged on. We missed skellig. Michael due to very bad weather but we knew it was a gamble. Paul adjusted.Thank you Paul Louise and the staff of wilderness Ireland If we return you will be our guide

MB

Matthew Brennan

Hiking - The Causeway Coastal Route & Donegal

Reviewed on 14/09/2019

Age: 60 - 70
Country: United States
Trip Date: 31/08/2019
Trips Taken: 1

The Bottom Line

The Bottom Line

Wonderful trip with thoroughly professional guidance.

AG

Ann Marie Gervino

Hiking and Island Hopping Cork and Kerry

Reviewed on 10/09/2019

Age: 50 - 60
Trip Date: 24/08/2019
Trips Taken: 1

The Bottom Line

The Bottom Line

It was truly a wonderful experience. The trip had a great balance between hiking and time to enjoy the towns we were in. We were especially impressed by the thoughtfulness of the office staff that remembered to tell our guide that we wanted to work horseback riding into our trip. Also receiving a bottle of champagne for our anniversary was so thoughtful! I had told Patricia early on that the trip was to celebrate our 25 Wedding Anniversary--so thanks very much for remembering and for the gift which we enjoyed sharing with our fellow travelers.

CW

Catherine Wyatt

Hiking and Island Hopping Cork and Kerry

Reviewed on 09/09/2019

Age: 60 - 70
Country: Canada
Trip Date: 08/06/2019
Trips Taken: 1

The Bottom Line

JC

Jin Choi

Hiking - The Mountains of Connemara and Mayo

Reviewed on 09/09/2019

Age: 60 - 70
Country: United States
Trip Date: 31/08/2019
Trips Taken: 1

The Bottom Line

The Bottom Line

Outstanding guided trip ! This allowed me to understand Ireland and Irish people and culture on top of fantastic daily hiking in the beautiful wilderness-mountains, wind and rain. Your soul will be renewed and reinvigorated and ready to face the world with more compassion. Recommend Wilderness Ireland wholeheartedly to everyone!

JM

Jennifer Mirdamadi

Hiking - The Mountains of Connemara and Mayo

Reviewed on 09/09/2019

Age: 60 - 70
Country: United Kingdom
Trip Date: 31/08/2019
Trips Taken: 5

The Bottom Line

The Bottom Line

Go for it. You won't regret it!

AS

Andrea Stewart

Hiking - The Causeway Coastal Route & Donegal

Reviewed on 09/09/2019

Age: 50 - 60
Country: Canada
Trip Date: 31/08/2019
Trips Taken: 8

The Bottom Line

MC

Marsha Certain

Private Hiking the Mountains of Connemara and Mayo

Reviewed on 09/09/2019

Age: 60 - 70
Country: USA
Trip Date: 25/08/2019
Trips Taken: 2

The Bottom Line

News & Offers

Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter

Exceptional Travel Experiences
From our Friends

Wilderness Scotland

Specialists in offering a range of vacations, tours and incredible wilderness experiences. Wilderness Scotland take their clients to the most remote and beautiful regions of Scotland, all while staying at the most welcoming accommodations and delivering outstanding customer service.

Visit Website
Bspoke

The ultimate collection of European cycling vacations. BSpoke's cycling experts can tailor-make your perfect cycling vacation where you can travel at your own pace or in a group of like-minded individuals. A BSpoke Tour is all about being as restful or as adventurous as you desire.

Visit Website
Ski Solutions

Britain's original ski travel agency and tailor-made ski tour operator, Ski Solutions has been arranging ski vacations for over 30 years across Europe and North America. The Ski Solutions team are all skiing experts, and their wealth of knowledge and passion for the mountains will ensure you experience a truly memorable ski vacation.

Visit Website
Cycling for Softies

Cycling for Softies is a luxury cycling tour operator providing gourmet cycling adventures in France and Italy. These are leisurely cycling tours winding through vineyards and staying in high end accommodation where the emphasis is as much on the food and wine as the cycling. Welcome to life in the easy lane.

Visit Website
Live
Chat

We use cookies to ensure you have an exceptional browsing experience on our website. Learn more

Accept