Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category

EU +353 (0) 91 457 898

Locations

Selected Trips

    Client Reviews

    Rated 4.93 out of 5 based on 205 review(s) of Client Reviews

    Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made vacations with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

    That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your vacations truly memorable.

    ES

    Elizabeth Snee

    Hiking - The Wicklow Way

    Reviewed on 17/10/2021

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 02/10/2021
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    I will cherish the memories of this trip - from the beauty of the Wicklow Mountains, the kindness of my fellow hikers I had the pleasure of getting to know, and the informative and entertaining guide. If you are on the fence about going, I recommend you just do it!

    LS

    Lizette Sutherland

    Hiking - The Wicklow Way

    Reviewed on 12/10/2021

    Age: 40 - 50
    Country: South Africa
    Trip Date: 02/10/2021
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    It was a wonderful, fun trip with easy hikes and good accommodation and meals. I would definitely recommend it and will be booking another trip in future.

    BF

    Brenda Fries

    Hiking - Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 11/10/2021

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 25/09/2021
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    CC

    Carolyn Cunniff-Corcoran

    Hiking - The Wicklow Way

    Reviewed on 11/10/2021

    Age: 50 - 60
    Trip Date: 02/10/2021
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Go - trip of a lifetime!

    MM

    Michael Montoya

    Hiking - Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 09/10/2021

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 25/09/2021
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    We had a great time in Ireland and thoroughly enjoyed hiking the Dingle Peninsula.

    TL

    Timothy LeConey

    Self Guided Walking- The Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 08/10/2021

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 20/09/2021
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    It was excellent and we really enjoyed everything. The only drawback was the last couple of days where the instructions made a mistake and things got confusing.

    DH

    Deb Horner

    Hiking - Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 07/10/2021

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 25/09/2021
    Trips Taken: 3

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    The experience was great. However, I would advise older clients to evaluate their capabilities honestly. I found the Dingle hike to be more challenging than I anticipated, despite the fact that I consider myself to be in good shape and hike regularly.

    CF

    Cecilia Fagan

    Self Guided Walking - The Wicklow Way

    Reviewed on 04/10/2021

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: USA
    Trip Date: 21/09/2021
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    I loved our trip. I think that helping with reservations at Brooks lodge would be helpful for dinner, spa and or golf and with dinner reservations at the various towns to take some of the planning off us but I am sure everyone has an opinion regarding that. Thank you for such a fun adventure! I hope that my comments are only taken as for possible improvement and in no way were we dissatisfied. We all loved the trip and are still talking to each other so another win for our family!! Cecilia

    IH

    Ian Hedley

    Self Guided Cycling - The Wilds of Sligo

    Reviewed on 02/10/2021

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: UK
    Trip Date: 22/09/2021
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    A brilliantly planned week, with lovely people to deal with

    BH

    Barbara Hedley

    Self Guided Cycling - The Wilds of Sligo

    Reviewed on 02/10/2021

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: United Kingdom
    Trip Date: 22/09/2021
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Cycling is a perfect way to soak up the delights of this stunning landscape, meet people along the way and discover the back roads and by-ways, all at our own pace. The e-bikes were good, and added to the fun.

    News & Offers

    Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter