fbpx
Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category
844 235 6240
Flag

Locations

Selected Trips

    Client Reviews

    Rated 4.93 out of 5 based on 655 review(s) of Client Reviews

    Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made vacations with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

    That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your vacations truly memorable.

    RS

    Robert Shaver

    Self Guided Walking - The Wicklow Way

    Reviewed on 18/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: USA
    Trip Date: 02/06/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Very enjoyable trip - happy to have done it.

    PC

    Pat Cleary

    Hiking & Island Hopping - Ireland's West Coast

    Reviewed on 17/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: USA
    Trip Date: 08/06/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Wilderness Ireland gave us a wonderful adventure. I’d be happy to do it again.

    TB

    Thomas Burke

    Hiking - Connemara's Atlantic Edge

    Reviewed on 17/06/2024

    Age: 80 - 90
    Country: USA
    Trip Date: 25/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    To anyone looking for a well rounded Irish experience I will say that you would be hard put to find a better choice.

    PM

    Patti Mullin

    Hiking & Island Hopping - Ireland's West Coast

    Reviewed on 17/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 08/06/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    A very fun and educational trip! I would love to take another one.

    PA

    Phillip Aerts

    24WITM Tailor Made Trip

    Reviewed on 17/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: USA
    Trip Date: 23/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Besides the beginning confusion, the final results we excellent. Thanks for providing one of the best vacation experiences I have ever had.

    DD

    Dorothy Galligan Doty

    Deluxe Hiking - Ireland Coast to Coast

    Reviewed on 16/06/2024

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 01/06/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Excellent all around! I am very happy I found the Wilderness Ireland website!

    SR

    SusanMary Redinger

    Deluxe Hiking - Ireland Coast to Coast

    Reviewed on 16/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 01/06/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Wilderness Ireland is top notch. From registration to drop-off on our final day, I felt taken care of and pampered. Hikes were challenging, but rewarding and the pacing enabled a rest day in between the bigger climbs. Liam was a gem and added so much to our trip with his knowledge and enthusiasm for Ireland. I have no hesitation recommending Wilderness Ireland to anyone looking for a true hiking experience in Ireland.

    KD

    Karin Denison

    Self Guided Walking - The Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 15/06/2024

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 25/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    We found after the fact that the trip _may_ have been too aggressive for our abilities. We survived and managed, but a little more rest and slightly lower daily mileage would have been more enjoyable! One thing that might improve the experience for folks like us is the option to take a "rest day" in the middle of teh trip -- stay in one place 2 nights, for example -- as a respite and recharge from the daily packing and walking, and to allow for a little more leisure. Overall, very positive experience.

    LW

    Lauren Wong

    Hiking - The Causeway Coastal Route & Donegal

    Reviewed on 12/06/2024

    Age: 40 - 50
    Trip Date: 11/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    An excellent experience when you want the focus to be on connecting with the land on foot.

    KC

    Katie Callanan

    Hiking & Island Hopping - Ireland's West Coast

    Reviewed on 11/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 25/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    This trip was even better than I hoped for. I was able to enjoy Ireland with my two young adult children without having to stress about the details of where to stay, where to eat, what time to catch a ferry, etc. The hiking trails allowed us to absorb the experience in a way that we would have missed if we just drove around in a car or on a train or bus. The group size of eight people plus our guide was just right because we could get to know each other fairly well and connect as individuals as well as a group. I am already looking forward to planning my next trip with Wilderness Ireland!

    mail

    Want more Wilderness in your life?

    Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter