fbpx
Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category
844 235 6240
Flag

Locations

Selected Trips

    Client Reviews

    Rated 4.93 out of 5 based on 647 review(s) of Client Reviews

    Every client receives a feedback survey when they return from their guided, self guided or tailor made vacations with us. Once completed the review is published on our website just as soon as our database updates. The little touches and details are important to us and where issues are raised we make positive changes to our trips to improve your experience.

    That’s why we read each of our client’s reviews and although we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your vacations truly memorable.

    LW

    Lauren Wong

    Hiking - The Causeway Coastal Route & Donegal

    Reviewed on 12/06/2024

    Age: 40 - 50
    Trip Date: 11/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    An excellent experience when you want the focus to be on connecting with the land on foot.

    KC

    Katie Callanan

    Hiking & Island Hopping - Ireland's West Coast

    Reviewed on 11/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 25/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    This trip was even better than I hoped for. I was able to enjoy Ireland with my two young adult children without having to stress about the details of where to stay, where to eat, what time to catch a ferry, etc. The hiking trails allowed us to absorb the experience in a way that we would have missed if we just drove around in a car or on a train or bus. The group size of eight people plus our guide was just right because we could get to know each other fairly well and connect as individuals as well as a group. I am already looking forward to planning my next trip with Wilderness Ireland!

    JT

    Julia Thomas

    Hiking - Connemara's Atlantic Edge

    Reviewed on 10/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United Kingdom
    Trip Date: 25/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Beautiful country even when wet and windy. Good mix of walks on the trip.

    WD

    William Doty

    Deluxe Hiking - Ireland Coast to Coast

    Reviewed on 10/06/2024

    Age: 70 - 80
    Trip Date: 01/06/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Liam made the trip

    RB

    Robert Bixby

    Deluxe Hiking - Ireland Coast to Coast

    Reviewed on 10/06/2024

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 01/06/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    AB

    Annica Balentine

    Hiking & Island Hopping - Ireland's West Coast

    Reviewed on 10/06/2024

    Age: 20 - 30
    Trip Date: 25/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    i’ve recommended this trip to everyone since i’ve gotten back!

    TC

    Thomas Callahan

    Hiking & Island Hopping - Ireland's West Coast

    Reviewed on 10/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 25/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    I had a great time on the trip. I didn’t know anyone else in the group and I got along with everyone. The rest of the group members were so kind and sweet and generous to me which made the trip so enjoyable. Our guide Jacquie is a gem. She is very knowledgeable and very enthusiastic about sharing the natural beauty of Ireland. The food and accommodations were great. The choice of hikes and places to visit fit in exactly with what I wanted to do. Except for the visitor center at the Cliffs of Moher, They were very few other hikers on the trails. Thank you for the trip of a lifetime!

    SB

    Susan Boone

    Deluxe Hiking - Highlights of Ireland

    Reviewed on 07/06/2024

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 18/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    The trip was an amazing combination of sights and exertion and stories and music and laughter. That seems in a way to sum up Irish life, or my current take on it. I loved the pubs—to be packed into a small space with lively music and everyone so into it, clapping and smiling and friendly. I compare it to the wine bars I go to here in Chicago—much more sedate and, well, sober. Physical exercise, gorgeous views and wonderful people. It was a very rewarding and eye-opening tour. Many thanks to Brendan, Maria, my travel mates, and Wilderness Ireland!

    DM

    David Mahoney

    Hiking & Island Hopping - Cork & Kerry

    Reviewed on 03/06/2024

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 18/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    GC

    Gary Crockford

    Hiking & Island Hopping - Ireland's West Coast

    Reviewed on 03/06/2024

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: Australia
    Trip Date: 25/05/2024
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    mail

    Want more Wilderness in your life?

    Be the first to hear about new trips, locations and activities with our monthly newsletter