fbpx
Close
Articles by Year

<<     >>

Articles by Category
+353 (0) 91 457 898

Locations

Selected Trips

    Tailor Made Reviews

    Client Reviews

    Rated 4.93 out of 5 based on 94 custom travel reviews

    After your trip travelling through Ireland with us, every client receives a feedback survey from us upon your return from your tailor made trip.

    Sharing with us your feedback helps us to improve our service in the future and we look forward to hearing your honest thoughts about your trip – particularly your favourite moments of what made your trip special.

    Once you’ve completed your review, it will be published on our website. Every moment of your trip, from magical experiences to little details, are very important to us. Any issues are raised will help us to make positive changes to future trips.

    Indeed, we read each and every one of the reviews that you submit, and even if we don’t respond to all of them, if it’s glowing feedback then we get the satisfaction of helping to make your holidays truly memorable.

    SC

    Susan Canham

    Self Guided+ Cycling - Connemara & The Burren

    Reviewed on 02/11/2022

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: USA
    Trip Date: 16/10/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    The experience with Wilderness Ireland was exceptionally enjoyable, truly a highlight of our trip. Go raibh maith agat.

    PM

    Paul Morgenthaler

    Self Guided+ Cycling - Connemara & The Burren

    Reviewed on 31/10/2022

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: USA
    Trip Date: 16/10/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    BS

    Bern Schumak

    Self Guided - The Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 11/10/2022

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 26/09/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    We had a few hiccups but a call solved problem. Close to end there was not lodging near end and providing taxi was great solution.

    CR

    Carson Richardson

    Self Guided - The Wicklow Way

    Reviewed on 07/10/2022

    Age: 30 - 40
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 26/09/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    It was wonderful. Definitely go for the additional time and it would be absolutely perfect.

    SM

    Sandra Myhre

    Self Guided - The Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 29/09/2022

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: Canada
    Trip Date: 11/09/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Such a unique experience and one that I’ll always be grateful that I did. The scenery is spectacular and the people are amazing.

    EC

    Edna Colville

    Self Guided - The Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 27/09/2022

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: Canada
    Trip Date: 11/09/2022
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    We loved the walk and saw amazing views that would not be accessible if we were driving. We do feel that more clearly stated information regarding trail markers and directions to accommodations would have made our adventure more enjoyable. The error in our information regarding our accommodation the one night is unacceptable. When doing a walking adventure in a rural area after walking additional kilometres you can’t just hop in a car and get where you need to be. The inclusion of google maps were not useful for us as we did not have our phones on the entire walk and did not want to incur roaming charges each day. More clearly stated accurate instructions are essential.

    EW

    Erin Wheeler

    Self Guided - The Wicklow Way

    Reviewed on 21/09/2022

    Age: 40 - 50
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 12/09/2022
    Trips Taken: 1

    The Bottom Line

    JO

    Joanne Ouillette

    Self Guided - The Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 21/09/2022

    Age: 60 - 70
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 03/09/2022
    Trips Taken: 3

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    I’ve enjoyed self guided hikes with your sister company Wilderness Scotland and was not disappointed with Wilderness Ireland. I will definitely use Wilderness for my next Ireland adventure.

    TB

    Ted Bowlds

    Self Guided - The Dingle Way

    Reviewed on 19/09/2022

    Age: 70 - 80
    Country: United States
    Trip Date: 03/09/2022
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Perfect experience! highly recommend

    AS

    Amanda Sandberg

    Self Drive - Ireland's Surf Coast to Westport

    Reviewed on 27/08/2022

    Age: 50 - 60
    Country: England
    Trip Date: 14/08/2022
    Trips Taken: 2

    The Bottom Line

    The Bottom Line

    Great fun and a lovely way to have a tasting experience Co. Mayo. We will definitely be visiting this part of Ireland again.

    As Recommended By...

    You'll be in good company on a Wilderness Ireland Trip. Some of the biggest and best known names in the business have recommended us.

    Los Angeles Times
    National Geographic Adventure
    Vogue
    Men's Health
    USA Today

    Want more Wilderness in your life?

    Sign up for our newsletter and be the first to hear about trip news, blogs and offers.